CBS Sports Network to Broadcast Patriot League Lacrosse Tournaments

April 27, 2011, Center Valley, Pa. - Patriot League lacrosse will be in the spotlight on CBS Sports Network all weekend, with the entire men's tournament and the women's championship televised live beginning on Friday.

The Patriot League Men's Lacrosse Tournament opens up on Friday from Bucknell's Christy-Mathewson Memorial Stadium in Lewisburg, Pa. The semifinal round features No. 3 seed Army taking on No. 2 Colgate at 5 p.m. followed by the host and top-seed Bison battling No. 4 seed Lehigh at 7:45 p.m. The winners will meet for the Patriot League Championship on Sunday at 3 p.m. Dave Ryan and Steve Panarelli will call all three games on CBS Sports Network, which is televising the entire Patriot League Men's Lacrosse Tournament for the third straight year and the championship matchup for the seventh year in a row.

CBS Sports Network will televise the Patriot League Women's Lacrosse Championship for the first time on Saturday at 3 p.m. from Colgate's Tyler's Field in Hamilton, N.Y., with Jason Knapp and Sheehan Stanwick Burch on the call. The 2011 Patriot League Women's Lacrosse Tournament begins with the semifinal round on Thursday, with the host and top-seed Raiders taking on No. 4 American at 4 p.m. and No. 2 seed Lehigh playing No. 3 Navy at 7 p.m. in a rematch of last year's championship contest. The semifinals will be available on Patriot League All-Access for a small fee.

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local video providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 613 and Dish Network Channel 152. For more information on how to get CBS Sports Network, go to the network's website here. In addition to lacrosse, CBS Sports Network televised Patriot League regular and postseason men and women's basketball throughout the 2011 campaign.

Back to blog