U.S. Men Blue-White Rosters Announced for Champion Challenge, #USAMLAX

U.S. Men Blue-White Rosters Announced for Champion Challenge, #USAMLAX

paul-rabil-U.S. Men Blue-White Rosters Announced for Champion Challenge, #USAMLAX
Photo Credit: John Cinosky

BALTIMORE — US Lacrosse today announced the U.S. Men’s National Team Blue-White rosters for the team’s evaluation game at the ninth annual Champion Challenge, a US Lacrosse event, Jan. 26 at the ESPN Wide World of Sports complex in Lake Buena Vista, Fla.

ESPN Releases 2014 Collegiate Lacrosse TV Schedule

The game, which will be televised live on Watch ESPN at 1:30 p.m. ET and rebroadcast at 10 p.m. on ESPNU, is the final on-field opportunity for members of the 51-player Team USA training roster to earn a place on the squad that will defend gold at the 2014 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championship, July 10-19 in Denver.

Team USA Blue

No. Name Pos. Current Team College
1 Ned Crotty* A/M New York Lizards Duke
2 Eric Law A Denver Outlaws/Toronto Rock Denver
3 Ryan Young A Charlotte Hounds Maryland
4 Kevin Buchanan M Boston Cannons Ohio State
5 Matt Mackrides M Chesapeake Bayhawks Penn State
6 Mitch Belisle D Boston Cannons Cornell
7 Brendan Buckley D New York Lizards Army
8 Dan Burns SSDM Chesapeake Bayhawks Maryland
9 Kevin Drew SSDM Charlotte Hounds Syracuse
10 Brian Karalunas D New York Lizards Villanova
11 Chris Schiller* SSDM Charlotte Hounds Penn State
12 Lee Zink D Denver Outlaws Maryland
13 Drew Adams GK New York Lizards Penn State
30 Matt Danowski A Charlotte Hounds Duke
31 Drew Westervelt* A Chesapeake Bayhawks/Colorado Mammoth UMBC
32 Steven Brooks M Chesapeake Bayhawks Syracuse
33 Kyle Harrison^ M LXM PRO Johns Hopkins
34 Ben Hunt M Chesapeake Bayhawks North Carolina
35 Max Seibald* M New York Lizards/Philadelphia Wings Cornell
36 Tucker Durkin D Florida Launch Johns Hopkins
37 Kevin Unterstein SSDM New York Lizards Hofstra
39 Mike Poppleton FO Florida Launch/Philadelphia Wings Johns Hopkins
40 Jesse Schwartzman GK Denver Outlaws Johns Hopkins
48 Michael Simon LSM Denver Outlaws Stevenson

Team USA White

No. Name Pos. Current Team College
3 Marcus Holman A Ohio Machine North Carolina
4 Kevin Leveille A Rochester Rattlers Massachusetts
5 Rob Pannell A New York Lizards Cornell
6 JoJo Marasco M New York Lizards Syracuse
7 Jeremy Sieverts M Denver Outlaws Maryland
8 Drew Snider M Denver Outlaws Maryland
9 Matt Striebel*^+ M New York Lizards Princeton
10 Jeff Reynolds SSDM Chesapeake Bayhawks Maryland
11 Brett Schmidt D Charlotte Hounds Maryland
12 Kyle Sweeney*^ LSM Boston Cannons/Philadelphia Wings Georgetown
30 Steele Stanwick A Ohio Machine Virginia
31 Garrett Thul A Florida Launch/Philadelphia Wings Army
32 David Lawson M Rochester Rattlers Duke
33 Paul Rabil* M Boston Cannons Johns Hopkins
34 Matt Abbott SSDM Chesapeake Bayhawks Syracuse
35 Michael Evans D Chesapeake Bayhawks Johns Hopkins
36 Brian Farrell LSM Ohio Machine Maryland
37 Joe Fletcher D Loyola Loyola
38 Kyle Hartzell LSM New York Lizards Salisbury
39 Stephen Peyser* SSDM Chesapeake Bayhawks Johns Hopkins
40 Chris Eck FO Boston Cannons Colgate
41 John Galloway GK Rochester Rattlers Syracuse
42 Kip Turner GK Chesapeake Bayhawks Virginia
47 Anthony Kelly FO Denver Outlaws Ohio State

Injured and Unable to Participate

Greg Gurenlian FO New York Lizards Penn State
Brendan Mundorf* A Chesapeake Bayhawks UMBC
Jesse Bernhardt D Chesapeake Bayhawks Maryland

* Member of 2010 U.S. Men’s National Team
^ Member of 2006 U.S. Men’s National Team
+ Member of 2002 U.S. Men’s National Team

Following Champion Challenge, Team USA head coach Richie Meade will announce the 30-player roster for the FIL World Championship on Wednesday, Feb. 5.

For more information on the U.S. Men's National Team, visit uslacrosse.org/teamusa. Follow the team on Facebook at fb.com/uslacrosse, on Twitter and Instagram at @uslacrosse and use #USAMLAX.

The World Champion U.S. Men's National Teams train and play using best-in-class products provided by Nike (apparel and footwear), STX (equipment), Cascade (helmets) and Shock Doctor (mouth guards). Nationwide and Marriott International are official sponsors of Team USA.
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.