Syracuse Lacrosse Announces Alumni Roster

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Former Syracuse All-Americans Joel White and Chris Daniello and have put together a star-studded team of Orange alums for the upcoming Orange Alumni Lacrosse Classic at the Carrier Dome. Their team of all-stars will take the field against the 2013-14 Orange Saturday, Oct. 12 at 3 p.m.

The 25-man alumni roster includes some of the greatest players in the history of the program, including four-time All-American Mike Leveille. It also includes 2013 Major League Lacrosse (MLL) All-Stars Matt Abbott, Steven Brooks and Tommy Palasek and 2014 Team USA hopefuls Brooks, Abbott, Kevin Drew and JoJo Marasco.

Overall, the Alumni All-Stars boast a combined 32 All-America nods between them. In addition, the roster features five players (Brian Megill, JoJo Marasco, Steve Ianzito and Luke Cometti) that were members of last year’s Syracuse team that captured the BIG EAST Championship and reached the NCAA title game.

This is the fourth year of the Orange Alumni Lacrosse Classic. The 2013 edition of the event once again features two games. A “Legend’s Game” starts things off at 1:30 p.m. followed by the 2013-14 Syracuse squad versus the Alumni All-Stars.

Tickets for the doubleheader are $10 and can be purchased online or in person at the Carrier Dome Box Office (Gate B). Parking is free. The event is a fundraiser with all proceeds going directly to the Syracuse men’s lacrosse program.

2013 Alumni All-Stars
A – Tommy Palasek (2011-12)
A – Mike Leveille (2005-08)
A – Kenny Nims (2006-09)
A – Tim Desko (2009-12)
A – Cody Jamieson (2009-10)

M – Jeremy Thompson (2010-11)
M – Chris Daniello (2007-10)
M – JoJo Marasco (2010-13)
M – Matt Abbott (2006-09)
M – Dan Hardy (2006-09)
M – Steven Brooks (2004-05, 2007-08)
M – Luke Cometti (2012-13)
M – John Carrozza (2006-08)
M – Kevin Drew (2009-12)
M – Steve Ianzito (2010-13)

D – Brian Megill (2010-13)
D – Steve Panarelli (2004-07)
D – Matt Tierney (2007-10)
D – Tom Guadagnolo (2008-11)
D – Evan Brady (2005-08)
D – Joel White (2008-11)
D – John Lade (2009-11)
D – Joe Moore (2009-12)

G – Evan Molloy (2013-present)
G – Tyler Avallone (2013-present)
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.