NLL All-Star Game Captains Announced

NLL All-Star Game Captains Announced

The National Lacrosse League has announced the team captains and assistant captains for the 2012 All-Star Game. The 2012 NLL All-Star Game takes place at First Niagara Center in Buffalo on Saturday, February 25 at 7p.m. Eastern.

John Tavares of the Buffalo Bandits and John Grant Jr. of the Colorado Mammoth have been named captains for the East and West teams, respectively. Tavares, the league’s all-time leading scorer, will be making a record 10th All-Star appearance

The assistant captains for the East Division team will be Colin Doyle of the Toronto Rock and Pat McCready of the Rochester Knighthawks. Doyle is also scheduled to play in his 10th career All-Star game while McCready, the NLL’s reigning Defensive Player of the Year, is a three-time All-Star selection.

Grant, who will make his eighth All-Star appearance, currently leads the league with 23 goals and 52 points. He is second in assists with 29 and has helped the Mammoth on their way to a 6-0 record to start the season. Shawn Williams of the Edmonton Rush and Andrew Suitor of the Minnesota Swarm were chosen as assistant captains of the West team. Williams, a seven-time All-Star, will represent the Rush for the first time. Suitor will make his All-Star debut.

The 2012 NLL All-Star Game takes place Saturday, Feb. 25 at the First Niagara Center in Buffalo, home of the Bandits. Game time is 7 p.m. ET. Tickets can be ordered by clicking here. Fans can watch the game on ESPN3 in the United States and The NLL Network at in Canada and worldwide.
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.