MCLA Player of the Year Finalists

BALTIMORE, 2013 — In conjunction with the Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), US Lacrosse today announced the eight finalists for the Division I and Division II 2013 Godekeraw Award. The Division I and Division II Godekeraw Award recipients will be named at the 2013 MCLA National Championship Tournaments, Saturday, May 18, after their respective championship games.

2013 Godekeraw Award finalists
Division I
Jack Farr, Stanford, Senior – Attack (41G, 52A), 2013 February Player of the Month
Austin Fisher, Colorado State, Senior – Attack (49G, 21A), 2012 First Team All-American
Mickell Walker, Brigham Young, Senior – Midfield (33G, 6A), 2012 Second Team All-American
Carson Barton, Grand Canyon, Junior – Attack (55G, 30A), 2013 March Player of the Month

Division II
Jake Arthur, Westminster, Senior – Midfield (35G, 8A), 2012 First Team All-American
Steve Johnson, St. Johns, Senior – Defense, 2010-12 First Team All-American
Mike King, St. Johns, Senior – Goalie (2012 - 0.67 save percentage), 2012 First Team All-American
Ben Vasko, St. Thomas, Senior – Defense, 2013 February Player of the Month

Ted Ferrin (Brigham Young) was the 2012 Godekeraw Award MCLA Division I winner and Jack Dumsa (Grand Valley State) was the Division II recipient.

For more information about the Godekeraw Awards, click here.

For more information about the MCLA, visit

For coverage of the MCLA season and championships, visit
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.