Major League Lacrosse Announces 2015 Schedule

BOSTON (Dec. 18, 2014) - Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier outdoor professional lacrosse league, announced today the schedule for the 2015 season.

"As we enter our fifteenth season, I believe this is a well-balanced schedule," said MLL Commissioner David Gross. "Each week will offer great matchups that will showcase the best talent professional lacrosse has to offer."

The 2015 MLL season will begin on Sunday, April 12 with the 2014 Champions Denver Outlaws visiting the Boston Cannons, The Rochester Rattlers traveling to Charlotte and the Ohio Machine visiting New York. The Florida Launch and Chesapeake Bayhawks will have a bye on opening weekend and will face each other in Week 2 on Sunday, April 19.

All of the eight teams (Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, New York Lizards, Ohio Machine, Rochester Rattlers and newly announced Florida Launch) will play each other twice for a balanced season of 56 games over 15 weeks.

The 2015 MLL All Star Game will be held on June 13 and full details including venue and format will be announced at a later date.

A rematch of the 2014 MLL Championship game will take place in Week 5 as the Rattlers and Outlaws will face off against each other on May 9 in Rochester. The 2014 finalists will meet again in Week 9 as the Rattlers travel to Sports Authority Field at Mile High on June 20.

MLL fans will get to celebrate Independence Day in style as the weekend starts on Thursday, July 2 with New York visiting Chesapeake. Friday, July 3, the Hounds visit the Launch and the weekend will end with the Rattlers traveling to Ohio on July 4 in the afternoon while the Outlaws will host the Cannons in their marquee game of the summer later that evening.

July 25, 2014, will mark the end of the regular season with four matchups. Boston will travel to Ohio, Charlotte will close out the season at Chesapeake, New York at Denver and Rochester at Florida.

The top four teams in the league will square off the following weekend in the semifinals with the No.4  seed visiting the No.1 seed and the No. 3 seed traveling to the No. 2 seed. The winners of the two games will face off in the Championship on August 8 when the 2015 champion will be crowned.

The full schedule can be found below (All times Eastern):


Week Day Date Visitor Home Time
1 Sunday 4/12 Denver @ Boston 6:00 PM
1 Sunday 4/12 Rochester @ Charlotte 1:00 PM
1 Sunday 4/12 Ohio @ New York 5:00 PM
1 BYE Florida Chesapeake
2 Sunday 4/19 Florida @ Chesapeake 4:00 PM
2 Sunday 4/19 Denver @ Ohio 1:00 PM
2 Sunday 4/19 New York @ Rochester 1:00 PM
2 BYE Charlotte Boston
3 Sunday 4/26 Charlotte @ Boston 6:00 PM
3 Sunday 4/26 Chesapeake @ Florida 1:00 PM
3 Sunday 4/26 Rochester @ New York 5:00 PM
3 BYE Denver Ohio
4 Saturday 5/2 New York @ Boston 6:00 PM
4 Sunday 5/3 Ohio @ Chesapeake 4:00 PM
4 Sunday 5/3 Charlotte @ Denver 5:00 PM
4 Sunday 5/3 Florida @ Rochester 1:00 PM
5 Friday 5/8 Boston @ New York 7:30 PM
5 Saturday 5/9 Ohio @ Florida 7:00 PM
5 Saturday 5/9 Denver @ Rochester 7:00 PM
5 Sunday 5/10 Chesapeake @ Charlotte 1:00 PM
6 Saturday 5/16 Rochester @ Boston
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.