Guardian Sports Announces Dates for Second Annual National Championships

Guardian Sports Announces Dates for Second Annual National Championships


NEW YORK — November 19, 2014 — Over 150 goalies from across the country will be converging on the Spooky Nook Sports Center in Manheim, PA, on July 27-30, 2015 to take part in the second annual Guardian National Championships.  The Guardian National Championship, an invite only event, brings together the best lacrosse goalies from across the country to compete against each other and display their skills in front of 50 plus Division I, II and III college coaches.

The inaugural 2014 event was the largest goalie specific showcase in any sport, on any level.  The Guardian National Championship was also the first lacrosse event to utilize the Batak Pro machine to test the reaction time, peripheral vision, hand eye co-ordination, and stamina of the goalies under simulated game conditions.  The 2015 Guardian National Championship will choose the Top 22 goaltenders from each graduation year (2019, 2018, 2017, and 2016).

The 2014 National Championship winners included:

1. Men’s National Champion - Daniel MacDonald (‘17) (North Attleboro, MA)

2. Women’s National Champion - Kady Glynn (‘15) - Summit, NJ (Loyola University)


2015 Men’s

1. Alex Cramer –  American Revolution, Rocky Hill HS (Whittier)

2. Logan Hill –Iroquois Western Door, Niagara Wheatfield HS

3. Kerry O’Rourke – Valor Christian HS


2015 Women’s

1. Kady Glynn –  Steps Elite, Summit HS  (Loyola)

2. Jamie Dewitt – T3 North Elite, Ridge HS (Bucknell)

3. Mary Martin – Hudson Valley Hurricanes, Suffern HS (St. Joe’s)


2016 Men’s

1. Cillian Donahue – Fairfield Bucks, St. Josephs HS

2. Colin Cowie – Performance, Bethesda-Chevy Chase HS

3. Harrison Levy – Long Island Express, Clarkstown North HS


2016 Women’s

1. Megan Gianforte – T3 Shore Elite, Manasquan (Univ. Richmond)

2. Khaia Baranowski – South Jersey Select, Camden Catholic (Villanova)

3. Jenna Haring – Lady Roc, Lake Shore


2017 Men’s

1. Daniel MacDonald – NESLL, Warrior Elite, North Attleboro HS

2. Patrick Moriarty – Steps Lacrosse Club, Summit High School

3. Frank Genello-  West Caldwell, James Caldwell


2017 Women’s

1. Mia Tornetta – Mongoose Lacrosse, Great Valley

2. Emma Jacobsen – LI Top Guns, Miller Place HS

3. Caroline Pastorius – Metro, Ridgewood HS


2018 Men’s

1. Christopher Porzelt – FLG, Cold Spring Harbor

2. Shahe Katchadurian – Primetime Lacrosse, John Jay HS

3. Walker West – Long Island Express, Fox Lane


2018 Women’s

1. Taylor Suplee – Maryland United, Bullis School

2. Laura Redler – NJLC, Robbinsville HS

3. Ryan Schlageter – DEWLax, St Rose of Lima Academy


2019 Men’s

1. Matthew Knote – Team ESM, East Port South Manor

2. Christian Wagner – Trilogy, Grover Cleveland

3. Robert Zevzavadjian – Patriot, Ramsey Middle School



Goaltenders are not just another position on the field.  Their skills and responsibilities are, in fact, a specialization.  Their education and evaluation should be comprehensive and done by experts in the field.  That is the goal of this combine.

Like us on Facebook

Like us on Twitter


For additional information, including Registration information, visit us at or e-mail
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.