Five  Yale Bulldogs Earn PreSeason Honors from NEILA

Five Yale Bulldogs Earn PreSeason Honors from NEILA


NEWTON, Mass. - Five members of the Yale University men's lacrosse program were selected to the 2015 All-New England Preseason teams by the New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (NEILA).

Attackman Conrad Oberbeck (Greenwich, Conn.) and defenseman Michael Quinn (Port Washington, N.Y.) were named to the first team.

Bulldogs tabbed for the second team were senior midfielders Colin Flaherty (Eastport, N.Y.) and Harry Kucharczyk (Manhasset, N.Y.) and short stick defenseman Mark Glicini (Mahwah, N.J.).

Yale opens its season on Feb. 14 versus UMass-Lowell.

The complete first and second teams are below:


Attackmen: Conrad Oberbeck, Yale, Devin Dwyer, Harvard Nick Mariano, UMass

Midfielders: Brendan Caputo, Brown TJ Neubauer, Fairfield Sean Mahon, Harvard Andrew Sokol, UMass

Defensemen: Michael Quinn,, Yale Stephen Jahelka, Harvard Robert Duvnjak, Harvard

Goalie: Gunnar Waldt, Bryant

Long Stick Midfielder: Brian Fischer, Harvard

Short Stick Defense: Ryan Izzo, UMass

Face-Off Specialist: Kevin Massa, Bryant


Attackmen: Colin McLinden, Fairfield Kylor Bellistri, Brown Shane Morrell, Bryant

Midfielders: Colin Flaherty, Yale Kevin O'Shea, Hartford Harry Kucharczyk, Yale

Defensemen: Kyle Karaska, UMass Kyle Mummau, Bryant Max Buchanon, Fairfield Connor Dent, Bryant

Goalie: Zach Oliveri, UMass

Long Stick Midfielder: Cody O'Donnell, Bryant

Short Stick Defense: Mark Glicini, Yale

Face-Off Specialist: Adam Yee, Hartford

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.