Colorado State University Men’s Lacrosse Hall of Fame Class of 2013 Announced

Fort Collins, CO – The Colorado State University Lacrosse Alumni Association is proud to announce their Hall of Fame class of 2013. Former Rams Pete Mottram (1996), Pat Coy (2001), Ryan Davis (2002), and Nick Stanitz-Harper (2005) have been inducted into this year’s class by the CSULAA Hall of Fame committee and will be honored on April 20 at halftime of the Rocky Mountain Lacorsse Showdown between Colorado State University and the University of Colorado. Dr. Ron Krugman has been named an honorary inductee this season for his years of service as the team chiropractor.
Pete Mottram was one of the most decorated attackmen of his time at Colorado State, who then competed in the Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Lacrosse League against teams like the University of Denver, Air Force, Colorado College and others. Having just missed the MCLA era, Mottram was a physical player who could get his own shot and create for others.

Pat Coy burst onto the national scene just as the MCLA was blooming into what it has become today. One of the most physical and intimidating defenders in the country during his time at CSU, Coy was a multi-year All-America and All-Conference player and helped lead the Rams to two national championships in 1999 and 2001.

Overlapping slightly with Coy, Ryan Davis was part of perhaps the most well-rounded and feared attack groups in the history of the program, lining up alongside fellow Hall of Famers Mike Roth and Mike Napolilli. A slick playmaker with a no fear attitude, Davis also graced the cover of Lacrosse Magazine after CSU won their second title in 2001. Davis currently sits at #8 all-time on the CSU modern stats list with 173.

Another offensive star, Nick Stanitz-Harper was a starter from his first day on campus at Colorado State. Playing as a midfielder early in his career before moving to attack full-time later on, Stanitz-Harper was a physical presence who could shoot the ball with velocity and accuracy. His size and strength, along with his knack for timely goals, made him a tough match-up for any defenseman as the burly right hander from Aurora, CO rang up over 200 points in his career.

Finally, the team will pay honorary tribute to Dr. Ron Krugman, who served as the team chiropractor and resident health guru for many years. “Dr. Ron” was a fixture on the sidelines for the green and gold, helping players rehabilitate from injury and just feel a little better during the long season. Thanks to Dr. Ron, Thursdays were always good days and many players benefitted from his work.

This year’s Showdown and Hall of Fame Game will be held at Hughes Stadium for the first time in MCLA history. The Rams and Buffaloes are currently ranked 1 and 2 in the MCLA polls and are both currently enjoying undefeated seasons.

By adding four new official members and one honorary member in its sixth year, the CSULAA Hall of Fame now stands at 21 honorees.

For more information on purchasing tickets for the event, please visit
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.