Midwest Boys Roster Named for Under Armour Underclass Tournament

Baltimore, Md. (June 11, 2014) - Corrigan Sports Enterprises and Under Armour®, Inc. (NYSE: UA) announced today the roster of boys who will represent the Midwest region at the 2014 Under Armour Underclass Lacrosse Tournament. The sport’s most prestigious underclassmen tournament will feature girls and boys teams from Baltimore, Long Island, Midwest, New England, New Jersey, Philadelphia, South, Upstate New York, Washington, D.C., and West and consist of players from the graduating classes of 2015-17.

The event will take place July 11-13 at Johnny Unitas Stadium on the campus of Towson University in Towson, MD. Over the three days, the teams will battle in a 10-team pool play tournament. The weekend is capped off on Sunday at 3:30 pm when the winner of each pool will face off for the championship.

The Underclass Tournament is part of the Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic weekend, which features 88 of the nation’s best high school senior boys and girls facing off July 12th at Towson’s Johnny Unitas Stadium.

For more information about the event, visit www.underarmourlacrosse.com. You can also follow the event on Twitter at www.twitter.com/CSELax. Use the hashtag: #UAALLAMERICA.

Name Grad Year High School Hometown Position
Alexander Brown 2015 Solon Solon, OH Mid-Field
Mario Caito 2015 Solon Solon, OH Attack
William Cella 2015 Mary Institute and Country Day School St. Louis, MO Mid-Field
Grant Clark 2015 Archbishop Moeller Liberty Twp, OH Defense
Jackson Druckenbrand 2015 Olentangy Liberty Powell, OH Defense
Nick Durtschi 2015 Olentangy Liberty Powell, OH Mid-Field
Tucker Gillman 2015 Shady Side Academy/Avon Old Farms Pittsburgh, PA Goalie
Andrew Gouhin 2015 Olentangy Liberty Powell, OH Attack
Trevor Hamm 2015 Solon Solon, OH Defense
Tyler Hegyesi 2015 Sycamore Cincinnati, OH Attack
Jack Hill 2015 New Trier Wilmette, IL LSM
Wes Janeck 2015 Lake Forest Lake Forest, IL Mid-Field
Carter Kistler 2015 The Columbus Academy Columbus, OH Face-off
Blake Leischow 2016 Orono Orono, MN Mid-Field
Hop Mathews 2015 University School of Nashville Nashville, TN Defense
Christopher Motter 2016 Hudson Hudson, OH Face-off
Nick Musci 2016 St. Francis DeSales Westerville, OH Attack
Bobby Pelton 2015 Forest Hills Northern Grand Rapids, MI Mid-Field
Austin Popovich 2016 Westerville North Westerville, OH Mid-Field
Gabriel Remshardt 2015 Clayton Clayton, MO Attack
Jack Toomb 2015 Archbishop Moeller Mason, OH LSM
Michael Viera 2015 Worthington Kiltowne Powell, OH Defense
Conor Walters 2015 Lake Forest Lake Forest, IL Attack
Jackson White 2016 Detroit Country Day School Bloomfield Hills, MI Goalie

COACHING STAFF: Greg Bice (Ohio), AJ Auld (Dublin Jerome HS, OH), Mike Gabel (Illinois), and Time Reidy (Rockhurst HS, MO).
Back to blog