Maverik Announces Additions to Pro Player Roster

Maverik Announces Additions to Pro Player Roster

NEW YORK, NEW YORK, April 24, 2014 ­­­— Maverik Lacrosse is proud to announce the addition of several new athletes to its roster of professional players.

These athletes will be wearing Maverik equipment in Major League Lacrosse competition this summer, after it was announced earlier this week that Maverik has become an official equipment supplier of the league.

"We are excited to have this group of players representing our brand. They have worked hard to reach this level of competition, just as Maverik has worked hard to give them the best products to compete at this level," said Maverik Director of Marketing Kyle Sweeney.

Maverik's new athletes include Joe Walters, Jordan Hall, Chazz Woodson, John Ranagan, Stephen Peyser, Scott Ratliff, Joe Cummings, Steve Panarelli, Kip Turner, Brett Schmitt, Owen Blye, Tom Palasek, Joe Cinosky, and Steve DeNapoli, and Kevin Drew

You can see Maverik’s athletes in action this weekend, as the first game of Major League Lacrosse gets underway on Saturday, April 26.

Maverik's full team of athletes:


Chris Bocklet – Denver Outlaws

Chazz Woodson – Florida Launch

Joe Cummings – Charlotte Hounds

Tommy Palasek – New York Lizards


JoJo Marasco – New York Lizards

Joe Walters - Chesapeake Bayhawks

Stephen Peyser – Chesapeake Bayhawks

Chris Eck – Boston Cannons

John Ranagan – Rochester Rattlers

Jordan Hall – Florida Launch

Pete Poillon – Chesapeake Bayhawks

Steve DeNapoli – New York Lizards

Kevin Drew- Charlotte Hounds

Owen Blye – Boston Cannons

Brian Karalunas – New York Lizards

Kyle Sweeney – Boston Cannons

CJ Costabile – New York Lizards

Scott Ratliff – Boston Cannons

Joe Cinosky – Florida Launch

Steve Panarelli – Florida Launch

Brett Schmitt – Charlotte Hounds


Drew Adams – New York Lizards

Kip Turner – Chesapeake Bayhawks
Back to blog