Inter-Ac Challenge Announces 2015 Bracket

Inter-Ac Challenge Announces 2015 Bracket

The official bracket for the inaugural Inter-Ac Challenge is set.

Inter-Ac League champion The Haverford School, the consensus No. 1 team in the country, leads the pack as the top seed in the Challenge. The Fords are followed by fellow unbeaten team Hun School, which is considered by some to be a top-five team nationally. No. 3 Episcopal Academy and No. 4 Malvern Prep also receive byes through the preliminary round.

The preliminary round begins Monday, May 11. No. 5 Lawrenceville School will play host to No. 12 Westtown School at 5 p.m. No. 6 Hill School welcomes No. 11 Shipley School at 4:30. No. 7 Springside Chestnut Hill Academy hosts No. 10 Academy of the New Church at 4 and No. 8 Penn Charter hosts rival No. 9 Germantown Academy at 4:30 p.m.

The winners advance to the quarterfinal round, to be played Wednesday, May 13 at the Proving Grounds in Conshohocken. Hun squares off with the SCH vs. Academy of the New Church winner at 5 p.m., the same time that Malvern plays the Lawrenceville vs. Westtown winner. Episcopal awaits the winner of Hill vs. Shipley at 7:30 p.m., while Haverford takes on the Penn Charter vs. Germantown Academy winner at the same time.

The winners head to PPL Park for the semifinals on Friday, May 15 at 5 and 7:30 p.m., while the final will be played Monday, May 18 at 7 p.m.

Follow the Inter-Ac Challenge on Twitter (@IACChallenge) for tournament updates.

Back to blog